User permissions control the level of access that staff and customers have to the platform. You can define which features individual users can and can't access.
Please note: This feature is only available for DudaPro customers.
Customers are given access to each site individually. This means a customer can have different permissions for each site assigned to them. You can only assign customers to sites that have been purchased.
When adding or managing a user, check off the permissions you would like to grant.
Some permissions, have prerequisites. For example, in order for a user to have access to Site SEO, he must have access to the Edit Site permission as well.
When you select a permission, its pre-requisites will automatically be selected. Conversely, any dependent permissions will be de-selected if a pre-requisite permission is removed.
Here is a list of dependencies in DudaOne.
- Edit site
- Full editing capabilities
- Gives customers full editing capabilities, including adding and managing widgets, pages and popups, global design and setting controls.
- Content editing
- Gives customers limited access to editing, including text edits and access to the content editor in widgets. Customers who are given content editing will not have access to the top bar or left menu.
- Developer Mode
- Site SEO
- Custom Domain
- Site Backups
- Reset site
- Push notifications
- Republish (requires Publish permission)